House System

Each child belongs to a school ‘ house’.  There are four houses – Seaton, Hazlehead, Duthie and Westburn (named after parks around Aberdeen). Through the school ‘House’ system pupils are awarded points for a variety of reasons, for example for special achievements, good manners or acts of kindness.  Points can be awarded for:

  • High standard of work
  • Sustained effort
  • Helpfulness
  • Consistent good behaviour
  • Continual improvement
  • Acts of kindness

At intervals throughout the year ‘house’ activities are planned.  The children work with others across the year groups in these activities.